Okatie, SC (October 8, 2021) – S.C. Gov. Henry McMaster has appointed Rob McFee, PE, of Beaufort to Beaufort-Jasper Water and Sewer Authority’s (BJWSA) Board of Directors.

McFee brings to the Board 33 years of engineering and public works experience in various professional roles. He started his career at the South Carolina Department of Transportation (SCDOT) as a resident engineer/project coordinator, assisting in the planning and execution of major infrastructure projects. Most recently, McFee was the Division Director of Engineering and Infrastructure for Beaufort County. In that role, he secured more than $62 million in competitive grants for infrastructure improvements and oversaw land use, parks, economic development and other infrastructure projects.

Jimmy Baker is BJWSA’s Board of Directors Chair for fiscal year 2022. Board of Directors officers are Gregory Padgett as Vice-Chair (City of Hardeeville) and Donna Altman (Beaufort County) as Secretary/Treasurer and Michael Bell (Town of Bluffton) as Past Chair; Lorraine Bond (Jasper County Delegation); Brandy Gray (Town of Port Royal); Andy Kinghorn (City of Beaufort); R. Thayer Rivers, Jr. (Town of Ridgeland); Jerry Schulze (Beaufort County); Dr. William Singleton (Jasper County Delegation); and McFee (Beaufort County).

For more information about BJWSA or its Board of Directors, visit www.bjwsa.org.